

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS:

President: President-elect: Secretary: Treasurer: Past President: Jeremy Walden, Psy.D. Ridjie Chery, Ph.D. Heather Bruschwein, Psy.D, ABPP Kim Penberthy, Ph.D., ABBP Alicia Meyer, Ph.D.

STANDING COMMITTEES

INTERNAL FOCUS

Continuing Education

Ridjie Chery, Ph.D., Chair <u>Members:</u> Paul Dukarm, Ph.D., Debra Japzon Gillum, PhD Joanna Yost, Ph.D.

Membership

Alexis Zornitta, Ph.D., Chair <u>Members:</u> Gloria Carpenter, Ph.D., Jennifer Flaherty, Ph.D., Carla Messenger, Ph.D., Nicole Morgan, Psy.D.

Publication

Heather Bruschwein, Psy.D., ABPP, Chair

Diversity

Scott Krysztofiak, Psy.D. and Hannah Jones, Psy.D., Co-Chairs

Prescribing Privileges

James Morris, Ph.D., Chair <u>Members:</u> Ed Tiller, Ph.D., Alan von Kleiss, Psy.D., Jeremy Walden, Ph.D.

EXTERNAL FOCUS

Health Care Benefits

Jennifer Morgan, PsyD, Chair <u>Members:</u> Kati Lynch, Psy.D., Angela Van Berkel, Psy.D. Bo Keeney (ex-officio)

Legislative

 Ed Tiller, Ph.D., Chair <u>Members:</u> Heather Bruschwein, Psy.D., Anna Lucca, Ph.D., Alicia Meyer, Ph.D., Jennifer Morgan, Psy.D., Laurentia Ruby, Psy.D., Jeremy Walden, Ph.D.

Key Psychological Network (KPN) Subcommittee Ed Tiller, Ph.D., Chair <u>Political Action Subcommittee</u> Heather Bruschwein, Psy.D, Chair

To Contact any Committee member you may either visit the Find a Psychologist search on the VACP website at <u>www.vapsych.org</u> or contact the VACP Office to get the appropriate contact information.

AT LARGE:

Valerie Ward, Psy.D. (*Term Expires 4/2027*) Joanna Yost, Ph.D. (*Term expires 4/2026*)

Professional Issues and Ethics

Edward A. Peck, III,, Ph.D., Chair <u>Members:</u> Alan McFarland, Ph.D.

Regulatory Policy

Jennifer M. Morgan, Psy.D., Chair <u>Members:</u> Robert S. Falk, Ph.D. Ed Tiller, Ph.D.

EXECUTIVE

Budget and Finance Kim Penberthy, Ph.D., ABBP

Bylaws and Policy Review

Ed Tiller, Ph.D.

Nomination, Elections and Awards

Alicia Meyer, Ph.D. <u>Members:</u> Jennifer M. Morgan, Psy.D., Laurentia Ruby, Ph.D.

Personnel

Alicia Meyer, Ph.D. <u>Members:</u> Ridjie Chery, Ph.D., Jeremy Walden, Psy.D.

Federal Advocacy Coordinator: Angela Van Berkel, Psy.D.

REGIONAL ACADEMY PRESIDENTS

Northern Virginia: Tidewater Courtney Ferenz, Psy.D. Ridjie Chery, Ph.D.

VACP OFFICE P.O. Box 29069 Henrico, VA 23242-0069

Office: (804) 643-5614 Fax: (804) 643-0311 Email: <u>VACPoffice@gmail.com</u> Website: www.vapsych.org

VACP STAFF

Bo Keeney, Executive Director & Legislative Counsel Leigh Anne Brinkley - Director of Conferences & Events Mariah Fitzhugh - Director of Marketing & Legislative Counsel Sarah Keeney, Director of Financial Services Laura McHale, Director of Member Services

Voting members of the Board of Directors are the Officers, members at large, and presidents of regional academies. Standing Committee Chairs are non-voting, but are invited to attend and participate at called meetings of the Board. The Executive Director is an ex officio (non-voting) member of the Board of Directors.